I'm glad you have taken the time to check us out and find out more about who we are and what we do. While I hope this website is helpful to you, I realize the best it can do is give you a snapshot of Riverside Community Church. You will need to visit us on a Sunday morning to really see who we are and what's important to us.

I can tell you Riverside Community Church is made up of people from all walks of life who believe church is a place to find honest answers, heal broken hearts, overcome the past, build life-long relationships and most of all, learn more about our amazing God. At Riverside, we are constantly looking for ways that encourage people to explore, experience and express who God is.

Every person who walks through our doors is important to God and to us. Whether you are young, old, single, married, single again, with or without children, whether you have been to church hundreds of times, never been to church or you are returning from a long absence, no matter what your background is – you are welcome here.

I invite you to get acquainted with Riverside and more importantly, to get connected to God.

Spend a few minutes browsing this site to learn more about who we are, what we value and the various ways we can meet your needs. Enjoy your visit and please, if you have any questions, contact us.

MEET our STAFF:
 Bobby Sheets
    Senior Pastor
    bobby@rcchurch.net
Ryan Jensen

Director of Music / Ministries Coordinator

ryan@rcchurch.net

Denise Burnside

Administrative Assistant

info@rcchurch.net

Jessica Lane

Nursery Director

jessica@rcchurch.net

Jenni Ferguson

Children's Director

jenni@rcchurch.net

Marcy Mitchell

Wedding Coordinator 

marcy@rcchurch.net

Isaac Meidinger

Sound Technician

isaac@rcchurch.net

Contact us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Riverside
community
church

1-815-877-4444

info@rcchurch.net

Office Hours

M-F: 8:00am - 2:00pm

6816 North 2nd Street

Machesney Park, IL 61115